Bribe is used when the player is sent to the dungeon after a foul or at the end of drive they played in for secret weapons.
If a SW was on the pitch this drive, but is now in the KO box, they get sent to the dungeon at the end of the drive before KO rolls.
Argue the Call and bribes are always used at the same time.
Since it is ruled that the order of Argue the Call and bribe is up to the coach, I would assume the order of multiple SW at the end of the drive is up to the coach. I. e. one at a time.
Argue the Call and bribes
Moderator: TFF Mods
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 257
- Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 12:52 am
-
- Rookie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:41 pm
Re: Argue the Call and bribes
Necroing this thread:
If a deathroller rolls a double while fouling and argue the call is successful, does he have to roll again at the end of the drive because he played in this drive or is he "save" because he did not play at the end of the drive?
If a deathroller rolls a double while fouling and argue the call is successful, does he have to roll again at the end of the drive because he played in this drive or is he "save" because he did not play at the end of the drive?
Reason: ''
- dreamscreator
- Star Player
- Posts: 627
- Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:03 pm
- Location: Valencia (Spain)
- Contact:
Re: Argue the Call and bribes
You have argue the call for the foul, you need to argue the call again for the Secret Weapon (or use a bribe).Strider84 wrote:Necroing this thread:
If a deathroller rolls a double while fouling and argue the call is successful, does he have to roll again at the end of the drive because he played in this drive or is he "save" because he did not play at the end of the drive?
I'm afraid he is not "save"

Reason: ''
-
- Rookie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:41 pm
Re: Argue the Call and bribes
Any kind of rules clarifications to back this up or is this your take on this?
Reason: ''
- dreamscreator
- Star Player
- Posts: 627
- Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:03 pm
- Location: Valencia (Spain)
- Contact:
Re: Argue the Call and bribes
"you can argue the call when one of your players is sent off for committing a foul or using a Secret Weapon" (pag. 38 WD).Strider84 wrote:Any kind of rules clarifications to back this up or is this your take on this?
The rule said that you can argue at the moment your player is sent off. If you roll double in a fault, at that moment your player is sent off. After the final drive or touchdown, your player is sent off again. Moreover, the rule said that you can argue "for committing a foul OR using a Secret Weapon", one thing or the other, no both of them.
Reason: ''
-
- Rookie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 12:41 pm