Do you declare the us of Break Tackle before you roll or after you roll
the wording on break tackle says you use STR as AG and can only be used once a action (pg 106 Almanic)
making a dodge roll says look up the AG on the table and then roll a dice (pg 14 standard rules)
so do you declare the USE of BT look up on the chart what you need then roll then roll
or
Roll and choose to use the STR as AG
Timing on Break Tackle
Moderator: TFF Mods
- daloonieshaman
- Legend
- Posts: 2103
- Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:58 pm
- Location: Pasadena California
- Contact:
- lunchmoney
- Legend
- Posts: 9011
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 2:59 pm
- Location: The Dark Future
Re: Timing on Break Tackle
Roll dice, decide to use skill or not.
Reason: ''
Hired Goon for the NAF (rep for South West England, and UK approval staff)

lunchmoneybb @ gmail.com
TOs! You do not need multiple copies of rosters. It's a waste of paper.
Bribe level: good coffee.
#FlingNation find me on page 95
lunchmoneybb @ gmail.com
TOs! You do not need multiple copies of rosters. It's a waste of paper.
Bribe level: good coffee.
#FlingNation find me on page 95
- Darkson
- Da Spammer
- Posts: 24047
- Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 9:04 pm
- Location: The frozen ruins of Felstad
- Contact:
Re: Timing on Break Tackle
^ This. Same as it's always been.
Reason: ''
Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.