I know that (1) if it's the offense's turn, they need to end an action in the endzone in order to score a touchdown and (2) if the defense pushes the ball carrier into the endzone (at least if they are standing) they score a TD.
...but, what about when I roll a POW? Does the offensive player have to be standing at the end of my block to score?
Here's what I see in the CRP rules on p15: on the offensive team turn, the ball carrier has to be standing at the end of the action in order to score. Under "scoring in the opponent's turn," the rules state that if a player is holding the ball in the end zone "at any point during [the defense's] turn," a touchdown is scored immediately.
So do they score in that brief moment where they are in the end zone but haven't been knocked down yet? It seems like they shouldn't, but the rules appear to mean that they score before they are knocked down.
Thoughts?
Knocked opponent down in end zone
Moderator: TFF Mods
- DaFoola
- Veteran
- Posts: 170
- Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2002 4:48 pm
- Location: R-town, North Cack, USofA
- lunchmoney
- Legend
- Posts: 9011
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 2:59 pm
- Location: The Dark Future
Re: Knocked opponent down in end zone
Reason: ''
Hired Goon for the NAF (rep for South West England, and UK approval staff)

lunchmoneybb @ gmail.com
TOs! You do not need multiple copies of rosters. It's a waste of paper.
Bribe level: good coffee.
#FlingNation find me on page 95
lunchmoneybb @ gmail.com
TOs! You do not need multiple copies of rosters. It's a waste of paper.
Bribe level: good coffee.
#FlingNation find me on page 95
- DaFoola
- Veteran
- Posts: 170
- Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2002 4:48 pm
- Location: R-town, North Cack, USofA