Page 1 of 1
When to bribe?
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:49 pm
by JaM
I am sure this will come up this weekend (BUBBLE);
Wen do you use a bribe for a playr that's either KO-ed, or injured?
In the latter case: when do you use the apo, before or after the bribe?
If you have a decent page reference I am all for it, but I have trouble finding it in the CRP. Maybe I am getting old and need better glasses...

Re: When to bribe?
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 4:25 am
by daloonieshaman
Bribe before KO
The Bribe happens at the end of the drive (much like sweltering heat)
KO is rolled at restarting the match
You roll straight off for an injury. Bribe does not occur until the end of the drive in this case.
Re: When to bribe?
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:27 am
by JaM
Allright, so you roll for injury, apo if needed, and THEN you bribe?
Re: When to bribe?
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:55 pm
by Glowworm
JaM wrote:Allright, so you roll for injury, apo if needed, and THEN you bribe?
Not quite, roll for injury, apo if you wish, then bribe at the end of the drive. I assume you mean for secret weapons. If you Apoth a KO'ed player to keep him on the pitch you would still only need to bribe at the end of the drive.
This doesnt work for Fanatics IIRC as they automatically get KO'ed if knocked over for any reason (Bar wrestle??) I dont think an apoth works to keep them on the pitch as the MINIMUM injury roll is Ko'ed but I have been wrong before.....

Re: When to bribe?
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:48 am
by daloonieshaman
glowworm wrote:JaM wrote:Allright, so you roll for injury, apo if needed, and THEN you bribe?
Not quite, roll for injury, apo if you wish, then bribe at the end of the drive. I assume you mean for secret weapons. If you Apoth a KO'ed player to keep him on the pitch you would still only need to bribe at the end of the drive.
This doesnt work for Fanatics IIRC as they automatically get KO'ed if knocked over for any reason (Bar wrestle??) I dont think an apoth works to keep them on the pitch as the MINIMUM injury roll is Ko'ed but I have been wrong before.....

yes after a long post ...
an appothed B&C stays on the pitch
(in short
he is knocked down or placed prone roll for injury (so stunned or worse)
stunned results on an injury roll are treated as KOed instead)
(okay so he is KOed and on his way to the box)
You appoth him and as the appoth rules: leave him on the pitch stunned
Re: When to bribe?
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 8:17 am
by JaM
Hey, thanks!
Now I hope not to face too many B&Cs this weekend, ...
