failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
Moderator: TFF Mods
-
- Emerging Star
- Posts: 390
- Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:29 am
failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
I was playing a game where I used an orc in an adjacent square and tried to blitz a nurgle warrior and failed the foul appearance. I hadn't moved him yet so proceeded to move him after the failed roll. my opponent thought the orc shouldn't be able to move because he wasn't able to do the block. I figured the foul appearance skill doesn't say the orc can no longer continue his action. we ended up allowing the orc to move but wanted to verify it here for next time. did we play it correctly?
Reason: ''
- lunchmoney
- Legend
- Posts: 9013
- Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 2:59 pm
- Location: The Dark Future
Re: failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
FA doesnt say anything about ending the action, so I would say you did correctly in allowing the Orc to dodge away.
Reason: ''
Hired Goon for the NAF (rep for South West England, and UK approval staff)

lunchmoneybb @ gmail.com
TOs! You do not need multiple copies of rosters. It's a waste of paper.
Bribe level: good coffee.
#FlingNation find me on page 95
lunchmoneybb @ gmail.com
TOs! You do not need multiple copies of rosters. It's a waste of paper.
Bribe level: good coffee.
#FlingNation find me on page 95
-
- Legend
- Posts: 3544
- Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 2:02 am
- Location: Christchurch, New Zealand
Re: failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
I agree with lunchmoney, AFAIK there is nothing in the rules which could be construed as depriving the blitzing player of his remaining points of movement. He just loses the point of movement for the block which he doesn't get to make. Seems OK "fluff-wise" too.
All the best.
All the best.
Reason: ''
Smeborg the Fleshless
-
- Emerging Star
- Posts: 390
- Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:29 am
Re: failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
cool thanks guys. also if anybody else also agrees I'd appreciate the confirmation.
another thing, does a blitzing player have to do a block somewhere in the blitz?
another thing, does a blitzing player have to do a block somewhere in the blitz?
Reason: ''
- Digger Goreman
- Legend
- Posts: 5000
- Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 3:30 am
- Location: Atlanta, GA., USA: Recruiting the Walking Dead for the Blood Bowl Zombie Nation
- Contact:
Re: failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
Yes you can continue moving, and no you don't have to throw a block.... Indeed, having failed against the foul appearance, you cannot throw a block during said blitz action....
Reason: ''
LRB6/Icepelt Edition: Ah!, when Blood Bowl made sense....
"1 in 36, my Nuffled arse!"
"1 in 36, my Nuffled arse!"
- Daht
- Emerging Star
- Posts: 353
- Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:31 am
- Location: Las Vegas
Re: failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
I would also note you burned 1 square of movement trying the block also (it says 'the block is wasted'), but yes you can still move with whatever MA you had left.
Reason: ''
- Darkson
- Da Spammer
- Posts: 24047
- Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 9:04 pm
- Location: The frozen ruins of Felstad
- Contact:
Re: failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
Like Smeborg said above. 

Reason: ''
Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.
-
- Emerging Star
- Posts: 390
- Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:29 am
Re: failed foul appearance, continue blitz move?
cool, sounds good guys. thanks for the help.
Reason: ''