Foul rule clarrification

Don't understand a particular rule or just need to clarify something? This is the forum for you. With 2 of the BBRC members and the main LRB5/6 writer present at TFF, you're bound to get as good an answer as possible.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Post Reply
happyjaypee
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 7:29 am

Foul rule clarrification

Post by happyjaypee »

Here are a couple questions regarding fouls:

1-Can a player who stand in an opponent tackle zone assist a foul?

2-Any player get a +1 bonus on armour roll when making a foul. Now is this bonus cumulative whit the "Dirty Player" skill for a +3 Armor roll bonus and a +2 injury bonus, or does the "Dirty Player" skill overrule the normal bonus for a +2 Armor roll bonus and a +2 injury bonus?

3-Same as above but regarding the "Mighty Blow Skill". Does one get +2 Armor roll bonus and a +1 injury bonus or +1 Armor roll bonus and a +1 injury bonus?


Thx


-Happy :P

Reason: ''
User avatar
DoubleSkulls
Da Admin
Posts: 8219
Joined: Wed May 08, 2002 12:55 pm
Location: Back in the UK
Contact:

Post by DoubleSkulls »

1) Fouling assists are worked out in exactly the same way as blocking assists (except that Guard doesn't make any difference)

2) Yes - for a dirty player make the foul at +1. If you want you can add +2 more to break armour (you can't then get +2 to injury though).

3) No other skills effect fouls (Mighty Blow/Claw/Razor Sharp Fangs etc)

Reason: ''
Ian 'Double Skulls' Williams
User avatar
mikeyc222
Star Player
Star Player
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 1:49 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by mikeyc222 »

yep, the dirty player skill adds +2 to the armour OR the injury roll

Reason: ''
Don't take life too seriously, you'll never get out alive.

Image

Image
Post Reply