Tactic for undead?

Moderator: TFF Mods

El Che

Tactic for undead?

Post by El Che »

Ok, totally newbie here...are there any known tactics for playing the undead? Kill the opponent and resurrect them into zombies or what? ;)

I'd like to kick some serious butt against my adversary Pangan with his norsemen...how do I do it?

regards - El Che(still waiting for his undead team in the post)...
:D

Reason: ''
Princelucianus
Legend
Legend

Post by Princelucianus »

Well, playing Norse is risky. If he plays it well, he'll only let you blitz once a turn and stay away from your mummies. His blitzers are awesome and might try to push your players into the crowd, so try to stay two steps from the sideline....

Undead strength is definitely based on your mummies and your quick/agile ghouls. Ideal is to open a whole in your opponents defences with wights and mummies and sprint away with the ghoul ball carries. zombies/skellies just have to annoy important players from the opponent.
Try to bloock as often as possible with your mighty blow mummies, because the Norse AV is easy to get through. In a pitch battle.... You should definitely win. So, receive the ball and start hurting those poor Norsemen......

Lucy
:smoking:

RCN: Keeper of the sacred dice
martynq
Super Star
Super Star

Post by martynq »

Since you know you are going to be playing against Norse, you will need players with Block, so lots of wights. I'd suggest the following lineup:

2 Mummies (200k)
4 Wights (360k)
2 Ghouls (140k)
3 Zombies (90k)
2 Rerolls (140k)
7 FF (70k)

If you're not playing as part of a league, then I'd drop 3FF and buy a skeleton instead to give you a reserve. If you weren't playing against Norse, I might consider dropping a wight and buying more zombies or skeletons to give you more reserves.